No Comments

Travel updates for US residents

Newly updated list of US residents  allowed to enter Costa Rica

As of September 1st: Connecticut, Maine, Maryland, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Vermont, Virginia, and DC, New York.

Starting September 15: Pennsylvania, Massachusetts, Colorado, Washington, Oregon, Wyoming, Arizona, New Mexico, Rhode Island, Michigan.

Starting October 1st: California, if the epidemiological indices remain within the parameters approved by the Ministry of Health.

The US traveler must carry either a State ID or the driver’s license showing that the person resides in one of those states.
Also, as any tourist who visits Costa Rica, US travelers, must comply with the following measurements:

a. Tourist must follow all the health and airport protocols implemented by the Government
b. Proof of a negative COVID test 72 hours prior to travel to Costa Rica, minors too.
c. Fill out a digital epidemiology form that will be provided by the Government.
d. Proof of a Travel Insurance to cover all Covid-19 medical expenses of at least US$ 50,000 and travel costs and lodging of US$ 2,0000.

Layover en route to CR: no more than 18 hours and traveler can’t leave the airport.

We will provide more detailed information once the decree is duly published.
Credit to GM Attorneys

Comments (0)

Copyright © ABC Real Estate Costa Rica. All rights reserved
Tel (506) 2653 0404